Custom Search



Sunday, 20 September 2015


1.    Who conducted “Panthi Bhojanam” for the first time in India?
Thycaud Ayya.
He lived during the period of 1814-1909. The original name of Ayya Swamikal was Subramanyam.

2.    Vaikkom Satyagraha was started in the year?
1924, March 30.

3.    Who introduced Thycaud Ayya to Sree Narayana guru?
Chattampi Swamikal.
Sivarajayogi Ayya Swami Thiruvadikal (Thycaud Ayya) was the Guru of Ayya Vaikundan, Sri Narayana Guru, Chattampi Swamikal and Ayyankali.

4.    Chattampi Swamikal met Sree Narayana Guru in the year?

5.    In connection with which event, Mahatma Gandhi visited Kerala for the second time in 1925?
Vaikkom Satyagraha.
Vaikom Satyagraha (1924–25) was a Satyagraha (movement) in Travancore, against untouchability in Hindu society. The movement was centered at the Shiva temple at Vaikom, near Kottayam. The Satyagraha aimed at securing freedom of movement for all sections of society through the public roads leading to the Sri Mahadevar Temple at Vaikom.

6.    Who founded the Akhila Thiruvithamcore Navika Thozhilali Sanghamam”?
Dr.Velukutty Arayan.

7.    Where was the Advaita Ashramam founded by Sree Narayana Guru in 1913?

8.    SNDP (Sree Narayana Darma Paripalana Sangham) was started in the year?
1903 May 15.
Sree Narayana Guru was the first president of SNDP and famous poet Kumaranasan was the first secretary of SNDP. Dr. Palpu was the first Vice President of SNDP yogam. He was also the founder of Greater Ezhava Sabha.

9.    The earlier name of Vaikunda Swamikal was?
Vaikunda Swamikal was born at Swamithoppu near Kanyakumari in 1809. Akhilathirattu, Ammanai and Arulnool are his famous books.

10.    Who founded the Vidya Poshini Sabha?
Sahodaran Ayyappan.

11.    Who founded the organisation “Samathwa samajam in 1836?
Vaikunda Swamikal. He formed a religion named “Ayya Vazhi”.

12.    Who is the author of the book “Prabudha Keralam”?
Swami Agamananda.

13.    Which organisation’s mouthpiece was the journal “Abhinava Kerala,”?
Atmavidya Sangham.

14.    In which year was the Nivarthana Agitation?

15.    The leader of renaissance who worked as head loader during the construction of Government Secretariat building at Thiruvananthapuram?

Chattampi Swamikal.

16.    Who started “Prathyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha”?
Poykayil Yohannan.
The head quarter of Prathyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha is at Eraviperoor.

17.    Who wrote the book “Vigraharadhana Khandanam” to oppose the practice of idol worship in temples?
Brahmananda Siva Yogi.

18.    Who was known as Lincoln of Kerala?
Pandit K.P. Karuppan.
He was the author of the famous book “Jathikummi”, the first book in Malayalam criticizing the caste system and untouchability.

19.    Which social reformer of Kerala was honoured with the title of “Bharata Kesari” by the President of India?
Mannathu Padmanabhan.

20.    Name the major incident in Kerala in connection with the Quit India Movement?
Keezhariyoor Bomb Case.

21.    Who founded the “Muslim Maha Janasabha”?
Abdul Khader Moulavi.

22.    Who founded Atma Vidya Sangham?
He founded Atma Vidya Sangham in 1917. He was given the name “Vagbhatananda by Brahmananda SivaYogikal.

23.    Malayali Memorial was submitted to the Travancore King in the year?
1891. G.P.Pillai was the leader of Malayali Memorial.

24.    Name the leader of renaissance whose real name was “Kunjikannan”?
Vagbhatananda was born in 1885, April 27 at Patyam, Kannur.

25.    Sree Narayana Guru consecrated Siva idol in 1888 at?

26.    Sri Narayana Guru was born in the year?
1856, August 20.

27.    In which year Kuriakose Elias Chavara died?
Kuriakose Elias Chavara was born in the year 1805.

28.    Who founded the “Sadhu Jana Paripalana Sangham in 1907?

29.    Gandhiji visited Narayana Guru in the year?

30.    Which social reformer gave the slogan “No caste, No religion, No God for man “?
Sahodaran Ayyappan.

31.    The year of oath “Koonan Kurish”?
The Coonan Cross Oath (Koonan Kurishu Satyam), taken on 3 January 1653 in Mattancherry, was a public avowal by members of the Saint Thomas Christian community of Kerala  that they would not submit to Portuguese dominance in ecclesiastical and secular life. The Coonan Cross Oath marked first permanent split among the Saint Thomas Christians in Kerala.

32.    Brahmananda Siva Yogi was born in?
1852 August 26.
His actual name was Govinda Menon. He started the “Ananda Maha Sabha” in 1918. He passed away in September 10, 1929.

33.    Who led Kallumala (Stone Ornament) Agitation in 1915?
The Kallumala Agitation is also called Perinad Agitation since the centre of agitation was in Perinad of Kollam District.

34.    The NSS(Nair Service Society) was founded on :
1914, October 31.
K.Kelappan was the founder president of N.S.S.

35.    Who was called “Simhala Simham”?
He is the author of the book “Kristhusahasranamam”. In 1951, he was elected as the Chief Minister of Travancore-Cochin state.

36.    Who called Sree Narayana Guru as the “Second Budha”?
G.Sankara Kurup.

37.    Which social reformer’s birthplace is Venganoor?

38.    Kundara Vilambaram was in the year?
1809, January 11. Veluthampi Dalava issued the Kundara Vilambaram.

39.    Who has been hailed as the “Father of Modern Kerala Renaissance”?

Sree Narayana Guru.

40.    Chattampi Swamikal attained Samadhi at:

41.    Who was the Chief Editor of “Al- Ameen”?
Sri. Muhammed Abdul Rahiman.

42.    Who gave great support to Channar revolts (Upper Cloth Revolts)?
Ayya Vaikundar.

43.    Who was known as Kerala Subhash Chandra Bose?
Muhammed Abdur Rehman.

44.    Punnapra-Vayalar rebellion took place in the year?

45.    Temple entry proclamation was on :
November 12, 1936.

46.    Ezhava Memorial was submitted to the Travancore King in the year?
1896. Dr.Palpu was the leader of Ezhava Memorial.

47.    The first member of the depressed class to be nominated to the Travancore Legislative Assembly?

48.    The publication “The Muslim” was launched by Vaikkom Moulavi in :
He also started magazines like Al-Islam and Deepika.

49.    Who was also known as “Vidyadiraja and Shanmukhadasan”?
Chattampi Swamikal.

50.    Which Maharaja of Travancore issued the Temple entry proclamation?
Sree Chitra Tirunal Balaramavarma.

Custom Search